The application process for Dr Pepper Dallas Cup XXXIX opens tomorrow August 1st. The international tournament is hosted every year during Easter week and hosts some of the best youth players and teams in the world. Earlier this year, FC Dallas was the first MLS team to win the tournament super group since it began in 1980. Here are the winners from this year:

  • Gordon Jago Super Group: FC Dallas U18 Academy (TX)
  • U19: Liverpool FC Foundation (ENG)
  • U18: Cedar Stars Academy Newark Green 1999 (NJ)
  • U17: Queretaro FC (MEX)
  • U16: FC Dallas U15 Academy (TX)
  • U15: Maebashi FC (JAP)
  • U14: Queretaro FC (MEX)
  • U13: Prepa Tec Monterrey (MEX)

For more information or to learn about the application process, be sure to visit The tournament will be held next year from March 25 – April 1, 2018.